Pat Riley Will Punk You Out

Following the Heat’s 91-76 loss to Robertcats, Riley gave an extended “They are who we thought they were.” But the they who he knew they were who he thought was his own team. I just passed out.

On generating more offense: “Me? Play. I guarantee you I should suit up. I’d play better than some of them right now. I guarantee it. I swear to God. With an old hip and 62 years old and I can’t see, I’ll play better than some of my guys tonight. Come on, they were pretty bad.”

On playing time: “You grandfather playing time to all your starters or guys that have been in the rotation and you’re losing games. Eventually you’ve got to shave the beard and either look younger or get somebody else in there. You can’t continue like this.”

On whether or not the loss was humorous: “It’s not humorous.”

How does a team president fire the coach when he is the coach? We might be about to find out.

Explore posts in the same categories: Miami Heat

Leave a Reply

